Christmas in the Country 2014 – Gift Reveal

This year was my first time to participate in blogger and non-blogger Secret Santa type gift exchange.  It was so much fun learning about other blogs!  It was fun trying to pick out gifts for another blogger and receive gifts from someone I’d never met.

Amanda from http://www.barstowthree.blogspot.com/ got my name.  Her blog and family are beautiful!  I’m sure she and I were somehow meant to be connected because she highlights Romans 8:37 on the front page of her blog.  Romans 8 is the chapter of the Bible that I had chosen to focus on during the 2015 year!

IMG_3897

Christmas goodies!

When we signed up to do the gift exchange, we each filled out a short questionnaire about our likes and dislikes, Amanda nailed it for me.  My gift box had a Vanilla Caramel Swirl candle, Vanilla Nut coffee, Sandhill Cowboy’s Jelly made from wild chokecherries and plums, white chocolate covered pretzels, and a necklace.  Now this necklace wasn’t just any necklace – Amanda had it made for me and it has angel wings.  I had noted on my questionnaire that I collect angels.  What a wonderful and thoughtful gift!

Thank you, Amanda, for my great gifts from Nebraska!

My gift went to Mary from Illinois who blogs at www.mackinsondairy.com.

I want to take this opportunity to say thank you to the ladies who organized the gift exchange – Jamie (This Uncharted Rhoade), Laurie (COUNTRY LINKed), Erin (Diaries from the Dirt Road) and Robyn (The Ranch Wife Chronicles).

citc14-1

12 thoughts on “Christmas in the Country 2014 – Gift Reveal

  1. Glad you enjoyed participating in the gift exchange. How neat to connect across the miles and be so touched. Ag-women really have a way of showing generosity and kindness in heartfelt ways.

  2. What a great gift! And can I just how much it made my heart flip flop in my chest hearing you talk about how you and your partner were “meant to be”! I’ve been hearing this a lot reading through all the blogs today and it makes me so happy because when we assign randomly sometimes we worry if we’ve made the right choices – so I’m very glad people are connecting so well! Thanks for sharing and participating!

Leave a Reply

