Leftover Mashed Potato Redo

Looking for something to do with your Thanksgiving leftovers?  Here’s a great option to redo the mashed potatoes.  Honestly, I don’t make mashed potatoes very often because during my first 18 years, I ate enough boiled potatoes to last my entire lifetime.  But when I do make mashed potatoes for my family, I generally cook twice as many potatoes as we’ll eat so I can make these a few days later as a quick side dish.

Here’s what you need:

Leftover Mashed Potatoes

Butter

Cheese

Seasoning – we like celery seed, onion powder, salt, and pepper

**You can add a lot of other things to these potatoes such as bacon, chives, onion rather than the seasoning.

I warm the leftover mashed potatoes in the microwave until the potatoes are slightly warm.  Once the potatoes are warmed, I can easily fold in the butter, cheese, and seasoning.  Then I will transfer the warmed potato mixture into a greased baking dish, and bake the potatoes at 350 degrees until hot, usually about 20 minutes.

Leave a Reply

